How Many Steps Is A Travel?

two steps

How many steps can you take on a layup?

You are allowed to take two steps after you have stopped dribbling when you shoot a layup. If you are referring to how many steps it takes to shoot the layup, it varies from where you are on the court.

Is the Euro step a travel?

Legal Move – “Euro-Step” This is an example of a legal offensive move that is not a traveling violation. Upon gathering the ball, an offensive player may legally take two steps before he must release the ball on a pass or shot attempt. This is a legal continuation move and there is no traveling violation on this play.

What is the travel rule in basketball?

Basic RuleA travel occurs when the player lifts the pivot foot and then returns it to the floor before releasing the ball on a pass or a shot. For instance, if a player receives a pass and jumps with both feet to attempt a shot and returns to floor without shooting, it is considered a travel.

Can you take 2 steps after a pivot?

Second there is no rule stating that you can take 2 steps with the ball after dribbling. It is legal to lift you pivot foot off the court and shoot or pass the ball, but not legal to begin a dribble. If you secure possession with one foot on the ground that foot is automatically your pivot foot.Travel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *