FAQ: How To Earn Girl Scout Journey Awards?


Every Girl Scout grade level has a variety of Journeys to choose from, each of which includes a long-term Take Action project as well as all the exploration, discovery, and adventure needed to fuel a lifetime of leadership and success. Girls will work together with their friends to: Identify a problem they want to solve.

It’s Your World—Change It!

Girl Scouts are learning what it takes to be a leader who makes a difference in the world by participating in advocacy challenges, taking part in Take Action projects, and learning what it takes to join your local Girl Scout troop.

It’s Your Planet—Love It!

Girls tell their stories through a variety of creative approaches, exploring important themes such as developing a strong sense of self, navigating healthy relationships, and promoting well-being. Each Journey is jam-packed with current environmental information and offers ways to improve life for everyone on the planet.

Computer Science: Think Like a Programmer

Girls participate in computational-thinking activities and complete a Take Action project to learn how programmers solve problems.

Outdoor STEM: Think Like a Citizen Scientist

Girls conduct citizen science projects and complete Take Action projects, while engaging in fun activities ranging from backyard camping to high-adventure exploration help them develop essential outdoor skills. As she and her Girl Scout friends progress through their Journey, they will earn awards to wear on their uniform.

How do you get a journey Summit Award?

Girls in all program levels, including Daisy, Brownie, Junior, Cadette, Senior, and Ambassador, can earn the Journey Summit Award Pin by completing three National Leadership Journeys at their grade level (the colored border around each pin corresponds to their grade level).

We recommend reading:  What To Do With My Dog When I Travel?

How long does it take to complete a Girl Scout journey?

A Journey usually takes 5 or 6 meetings to complete, but if you decide to try the Journey-in-a-Weekend format with your older Girl Scouts, these 5 tips will ensure that everyone has a good time.

How do you get Daisy Journey badges?

AMAZING DAISY AWARD Represents knowing and living by the Promise and Law. Girls earn it by making the Promise to live by the Girl Scout Law and completing a planting or growing project in their community. This award is normally earned in the middle of the Girl Scout year.

What are the Girl Scout Ambassador journeys?

JOURNEYS The Journey series allows girls to try new things, connect with others, and make a difference. It also includes a Take Action project. Unless otherwise noted, all requirements can be found in the Volunteer Toolkit (VTK) and retail stores.

How many badges can a Girl Scout earn?

This Cookie Season, Girls Can Earn 26 Badges As a Girl Scout participating in the Girl Scout Cookie Program, you’re helping to lead the world’s largest entrepreneurial program for girls.

What is a brownie Journey Award?

Brownie Quest Award u2013 Girls will reflect on what they have learned and how to continue to be a good leader. When the keys are put together, the girls will discover that they have unlocked the keys to leadership.

What are the 3 Brownie journeys?

The master lock that requires all three of the Brownies’ keys to open is the journey’s culminating award, and the Brownies will learn that their three keysu2014 Discover, Connect, and Take Actionu2014unlock the meaning of leadership when used together.

We recommend reading:  How Did Loki Know The Avengers Time Travel?

What are the six levels of girl Scouts?

Levels of Education

  • Daisies (Grades Ku20131), Brownies (Grades 2u20133), Juniors (Grades 4u20135), Cadettes (Grades 6u20138), Seniors (Grades 9u201310), and Ambassadors (Grades 11u201312)

What is a girls Scout journey?

A Girl Scout Journey is a longer engagement with a topic that culminates in a Take Action project to improve the world, whereas Badges are shorter engagements with topics that are designed to introduce girls to new experiences and develop specific skills.

Do Daisy Scouts sell cookies?

Girl Scout Cookies are cookies sold by Girl Scouts in the United States to raise funds for their councils and individual troops. During a typical selling season (usually January to April), over one million girls sell over 200 million packages of cookies and raise over $800 million.

How many petals do daisies Girl Scouts earn?

Ideas for Earning Petals There are eleven petals, each representing one part of the Girl Scout* Law, plus four financial literacy leaves, and your girls can earn one petal per meeting while working on a Daisy JOURNEY* during their first year in a troop.

Can Brownies earn Daisy badges?

Although some of the suggested badges may not appear to work at first glance, Daisies can earn their petals by participating in some of the same activities that Brownies can do to earn those badges.

What level Girl Scout is 10th grade?

Seniors are Girl Scouts in ninth and tenth grades (around 14u201316 years old), and they wear the same uniform as Cadettes, except their membership stars are red and their badges are rectangular.

We recommend reading:  Often asked: 2010 Dodge Journey How Many Miles Per Tank Calculator?

What is a Senior Girl Scout?

Girl Scout Seniors is the fifth level of Girl Scouts, and it is open to girls in grades 9-10. Sign up to receive information about Girl Scout programs, events, and news.

What is the sow what journey?

You’ll learn about a wide range of global and local food system issues, connect with local programs and resources, and Take Action to advocate for changes in food production, security, waste, or workers on this “Sow What” journey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *