Often asked: How Do I Earn The Wonders Of Water Journey?

In this Journey, you will:[]

Plan a Take Action project, such as making posters, promoting recycling at school, or planting gardens, to earn water-related accolades. Earn 4 leadership awards to earn water-related accolades.

Skill Building Badges (Optional)[]

My Great Day Senses. Potter Household Elf.


Use a map of local waterways to mark water-related landmarks. Girls wrote down or drew things they like to do with water. National Geographic has a Chesapeake Bay FieldScope website that allows you to explore the areas around the bay by adding different layers of data to the map. Scouts can make their own wetland in a bottle out of empty soda bottles.

SAVE Water[]

After learning about the importance of water, the scouts create a project to conserve it. Activities to help the girls learn about why it is important to conserve water include:. Fetching and Carrying Discussion. Water Conservation Charades. Can You Undo Water Pollution? September 18 is National Public Lands Day (NPLD).


Then they share what they’ve learned and accomplished in the hopes of inspiring others to join them as scouts for a year.


The 22nd of March is World Water Day, an opportunity to reflect on what is happening around the world in terms of water use, quality, and scarcity. A bucket of H2O contains more atoms than the Atlantic Ocean’s buckets of H20.

Additional Resources[]

How much freshwater is there on Earth? Here’s a great graphic: http:/blogs.discovermagazine.com/80beats/2012/05/18/and-this-tiny-sphere-is-all-the-worlds-water-that-we-can-use/

How do you get Brownie Quest Journey?

Girls must earn four awards to complete the Brownie Quest Journey: Discover Key, Connect Key, Take Action Key, and Brownie Quest Award. The Discover Key and Connect Key Awards prepare girls for their Take Action Project, which leads to the Take Action Key, and then the Brownie Quest Award.

We recommend reading:  Readers ask: How To Imply Steps In The Hero's Journey?

What are the 3 Brownie journeys?

The master lock that requires all three of the Brownies’ keys to open is the journey’s culminating award, and the Brownies will learn that their three keysu2014 Discover, Connect, and Take Actionu2014unlock the meaning of leadership when used together.

What badges can Brownies earn?

When my troop transitioned to Brownies, I decided to begin with the Legacy badges, which cover all of Girl Scouting’s core badge categories: Artist, Athlete, Citizen, Cook, First Aid, Naturalist, and Girl Scout Way.

What’s the difference between daisies and Brownies?

8. How does this level differ from Daisies/Juniors? Each program level offers new and exciting opportunities; for example, Brownies have more badge opportunities than Daises, but Juniors can earn the Junior Aide and Bronze awards.

What is a brownie Journey Award?

Brownie Quest Award u2013 Girls will reflect on what they have learned and how to continue to be a good leader. When the keys are put together, the girls will discover that they have unlocked the keys to leadership.

How do you get brownie First Aid badges?

How to Earn the Brownie First Aid Badge for Girl Scouts

  1. Step 1: Learn How to Call 911 for Assistance. Step 2: Talk to Someone Who Treats Injured People. Step 4: Learn How to Treat Minor Injuries. Step 5: Know How to Prevent and Treat Outdoor Injuries.

What are the six levels of Girl Scouts?

Levels of Education

  • Daisies (Grades Ku20131), Brownies (Grades 2u20133), Juniors (Grades 4u20135), Cadettes (Grades 6u20138), Seniors (Grades 9u201310), and Ambassadors (Grades 11u201312)
We recommend reading:  On Fifa 17 How Long Is The Journey?

What is a girls Scout journey?

A Girl Scout Journey is a longer engagement with a topic that culminates in a Take Action project to improve the world, whereas Badges are shorter engagements with topics that are designed to introduce girls to new experiences and develop specific skills.

What is a daisy journey?

JOURNEYS The Journey series, which includes a Take Action project, allows girls to try new things, connect with others, and make a difference.

What are Brownies called in America?

On October 1, 2008, all levels were renamed with ” Girl Scout ” at the start of their names, e.g., Girl Scout Brownies instead of Brownie Girl Scouts, and all levels are now organized by grade only, rather than by age or grade.

Is a brownie a Girl Scout?

Brownies is the second level of Girl Scouting, and it is for girls in grades 2-3.

Can Brownies earn Daisy badges?

Although some of the suggested badges may not appear to work at first glance, Daisies can earn their petals by participating in some of the same activities that Brownies can do to earn those badges.

Can a 4 year old join Girl Scouts?

Any age is a good age to join Girl Scouts; we have programs for girls in kindergarten through high school, and girls can join from the age of five to eighteen.

What age group are Girl Scout Brownies?

Brownies earn triangular-shaped Brownie Leadership Journey Awards and National Proficiency Badges when they are in second and third grades (around ages 7u20139).

Where do you iron on Brownie badges?

Start with the bottom of your vest and work your way up as you earn more Journey awards. If your Journey awards and badges don’t fit on the front of your vest or sash, you can wear them on the back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *