Often asked: How To Get Journey Man Riding?


In World of Warcraft Shadowlands, there are five riding skill ranks; the higher your rank, the faster any of your mounts will run. Some mounts have special requirements, which are listed on the mount’s tooltip before purchase. Flying mounts continue to run at 100% speed while on the ground.


Mounts can be purchased at any level, but you must be level 40 to ride a blue mount and level 60 to ride an epic mount. The cost of a mount can be reduced by up to 20% depending on your character’s reputation and PvP Rank.

Racial Limitations

Even if Exalted, Taurens cannot ride Troll Raptors or Gnomes’ Mechanostriders. The following mounts dropped by bosses are considered neutral and can be used by any race: Swift Zulian Tiger, Raptor, and Deathcharger’s Reins.


The speed of your mount in Burning Crusade Classic does not scale based on your riding skill rank; like in WoW Classic, the speed of the mount is still determined by its quality; higher riding skill ranks simply allow you to ride faster or flying mounts.

Level Requirement

Unless you are a druid, you can learn to ride at level 30 and Expert riding and flying at level 70.


Riding in Burning Crusade Classic is slightly less expensive than in World of Warcraft Classic, with the cost of each riding skill rank and mount being reduced by up to 20% depending on your character’s reputation. PVP rank does not provide a discount when purchasing a TBCC mount.

We recommend reading:  How Far Does 5G Signal Travel?

Racial Limitations

The same racial restrictions that existed in WoW Classic apply in Burning Crusade Classic: you can’t ride other races’ mounts unless you’re Exalted with their faction, and you have to be Exalted to play as that race or an Exalted allied race.

Where can I buy a journeyman mount?

If you want to buy a mount from a race other than your own, you must first gain exalted reputation with the faction of that race. Once you reach level 40 and have the Journeyman riding skill, you can buy an epic ground mount, which increases your speed even more.

How do you get Apprentice Riding skill in Shadowlands?

Apprentice Riding increases your ground speed by 60% and is unlocked automatically once your character reaches Level 10.

What do I do when I hit level 60 in Shadowlands?

The introductory quest-line for Torghast and the Runecarver, which can be found in Orbis and takes place in The Maw and revolves around Broker Ve’nari, is one of the first things that World of Warcraft: Shadowlands players will want to do after reaching Level 60.

How do you get Apprentice riding skill?

Apprentice Riding is a skill that allows you to ride ground mounts at 60% speed and can be learned at level 10.

  1. When a Warlock reaches level 20, he or she is automatically granted Apprentice Riding. When a Paladin reaches level 20, they are automatically granted Apprentice Riding.

Where do you learn master riding?

The Master Riding skill can be learned for 5,000 gold by visiting Bralla Cloudwing or Maztha, the Flight Trainers.

We recommend reading:  How To Fast Travel Horizon Zero Dawn?

How do I get a mount at level 10?

How do I improve my riding skill so that I can unlock faster mounts?

  1. Apprentice Riding (Level 10) u2013 the first level of the riding skill grants you a 60% ground mount speed for 4 gold. Journeyman Riding (Level 20) u2013 the second level of the riding skill grants you a 100% ground mount speed for 50 gold.

Where can I buy a night elf mount?

Night Elves can ride Saber mounts at first, which can be purchased from Lelanai in Darnassus.

What level can you fly in WoW 2020?

On the alpha, your first mount and the riding skill that goes with it are unlocked at level 10, and flying is unlocked at level 30.

What level can you fly in WoW 2021?

Shadowlands, like previous WoW expansions, will let you fly once you’ve unlocked it on one character from level 50 onwards (except in the introduction quest).

Why can’t I fly in Shadowlands?

Flying is still required to travel between Covenant zones in The In-Between, as well as Oribos, the Maw, and the newly added Korthia. However, as of patch 9.1, you will be able to use any ground mount in the Maw and Korthia after completing the quest ‘Who is the Maw Walker?’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *